How many CSI churches are there in Kerala?

There 623 churches in CSI / SKD, Thiruvananthapuram. As a whole the churches are divided in AREA and DISTRICT. They are as given below….AREA List.


Who is the founder of CSI Church?

Vedam Santiago, who for a long period of time took leadership of the SIUC, the South Indian United Churches, which later, with the joint efforts of Rev. V Santiago and Bishop Azariah became the Church of South India.

What is the full form of CSI in Christianity?

The Church of South India (CSI) is the result of the union of churches of varying traditions Anglican, Methodist, Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed.

What is the difference between CSI and Pentecost?

The main difference between the Pentecostal and the Catholic is that the Pentecostal believes in holy books like the Bible. In contrast to that, the Catholic accosts holy legends such as sacred scriptures, pope, and bishops.

How many diocese are there in CSI?

24 dioceses
The CSI synod consists of bishops of 24 dioceses, presbyters and layman (both men and women) who are elected from the respective diocesan councils to the synod.

How did CSI church start?

Church of South India, Christian denomination formed in 1947 by merger of part of the Anglican Church of India, Burma (Myanmar), and Ceylon (Sri Lanka); the South India province of Methodism; and the South India United Church, itself a 1908 merger of Presbyterian, Dutch Reformed, and Congregationalist groups.

Is Latin Catholic OBC?

Roman Catholics in India, majority of them being of the Latin Rite, have OBC status in the state of Kerala. Eastern Catholics of Kerala, including those who are part of the extended Roman Catholic Church (Syro-Malabar, Syro-Malankara) do not have OBC status.

What is the meaning of CSI?

Crime Scene Investigation
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, the original CSI television series, set in Las Vegas.