How many planets are in the Marvel Universe?

History. The Nine Realms are nine individual planets that, while located separate parts of the universe, are systematically connected by the branches of Yggdrasil and orbit Midgard. The inhabitants of the realms are mostly associated with each other rather than the other advanced species residing beyond the realms.

What planet is the Marvel Universe on?

Likely the most important planet in the Marvel Universe, Earth is the home of the greatest heroes in the galaxy, including the Avengers, the X-Men, and the Fantastic Four.

What are some of the planets in Marvel?

These are the planets and realms that have appeared on screen in the MCU thus far.

  • Asgard. After three Earth-bound stories in Phase 1, Marvel Studios continued to build the MCU by debuting Thor.
  • Jotunheim.
  • Svartalfheim.
  • Vanaheim.
  • Niflheim.
  • Knowhere.
  • Morag.
  • Xandar.

Is planet C 53 Earth in Marvel?

Earth, also known as Midgard, Terra, or Planet C-53, is the third planet in the Solar System, home to the Humans, Inhumans, the Eternals, the Deviants, Vampires and a multitude of other animal species, and a number of Asgardian and Chronicom immigrants.

Is Asgard a planet?

Asgard is a small, planetary body that serves as home to the Asgardians, a race of beings recognized by humans on Earth as the deities of Norse mythology, such as Thor and Odin. It is not round like the Earth, does not spin on its axis, and does not revolve around a star.

Is MCU Earth-616 or Earth 199999?

Earth-616 in Marvel As revealed in Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, the universe where the MCU’s story has taken place so far is officially designed Earth-616.

What planet is Drax from?

Drax the Destroyer (Arthur Douglas) is a fictional character appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics….

Drax the Destroyer
Alter ego Arthur Sampson Douglas
Species Human Mutate
Place of origin Burbank, California

Is Thor the all-father now?

The god of thunder finally becomes KING THOR in Marvel’s Universe, in the last way any of his comic fans thought possible. SPOILERS! The day has finally come when Thor becomes the true King of Asgard, All-Father and protector of the Ten Realms of Marvel’s Universe.

What is the 9th realm?

In the MCU, the Nine Realms are the nine regions of space that Asgard holds authority over: Asgard, Midgard(Earth), Jotunheim, Svartalfheim, Vanaheim, Muspelheim, Niflheim, Alfheim, and Nidavellir.