What council is Tenterfield NSW?

Tenterfield Shire Council
Welcome to Tenterfield Shire Council Tenterfield is located a comfortable three hours drive from Brisbane and the Gold Coast, Tenterfield & District provides the perfect Gateway to Big Sky Country – New England & North West New South Wales.

What Shire is Tenterfield?

Quick Facts About The Region Tenterfield Shire Council is located in the suburb of Tenterfield, the council of Tenterfield and the federal electorate of New England.

Who is the mayor of Tenterfield?

Councillor Bronwyn Petrie (Mayor) | Tenterfield Shire Council.

What is the population of Tenterfield?

The Tenterfield Shire Council Estimated Resident Population for 2021 is 6,502, with a population density of 0.89 persons per square km. Tenterfield Shire is located in the New England Region of New South Wales, about 660 kilometres north of the Sydney CBD and 270 kilometres south of the Brisbane CBD.

Is Tenterfield flooded?

Tenterfield and Tabulam were both hit by flooding in January.

What is the postcode for Tenterfield?

2372Tenterfield / Postal code

What Shire is legume in?

Legume | Tenterfield Shire Council.

What council is kyogle?

Kyogle Council

Kyogle Council New South Wales
Mayor Danielle Mulholland, (Independent)
Council seat Kyogle
Region Northern Rivers
State electorate(s) Lismore

What is Tenterfield known for?

An historic town in the rolling New England region, Tenterfield is home to elegant wineries and superb wilderness. Known as the ‘birthplace of Australia’, this is the town where Sir Henry Parkes made his famous 1889 speech calling for Australia’s federation.

What is Tenterfield named after?

Origin of Name This is now widely discredited by the accepted explanation that Stuart Donaldson, who acquired the property in 1844, named it ‘Tenterfield’ after the property of two maiden aunts near Haddington in Scotland. The town was named after the property.

What is the postcode for Glen Innes?


Postcode Suburb Category
2370 GLEN INNES, NSW Delivery Area

What council is Mallanganee in?

Kyogle Council area
The Kyogle Council area is a rural and rural-residential area. The largest township is Kyogle, with smaller settlements at Bonalbo, Cawongla, Geneva, Mallanganee, Mummulgum, Old Bonalbo, Tabulam, Wiangaree and Woodenbong.