Which team won IPL back in 2009?

2009 Indian Premier League Final

Event 2009 Indian Premier League
Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore 143/6 137/9 20 overs 20 overs
Deccan Chargers won by 6 runs
Date 24 May 2009
Venue New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Which team played most finals in IPL?

IPL teams with most final appearances: Who has most – MI, CSK or KKR Image: IPL/BCCI

  • Chennai Super Kings have played the most number of IPL finals since the inception of the tournament in 2008.
  • Mumbai Indians have played the second most number of IPL finals.

How many IPL teams are there in 2009?

2009 Indian Premier League

Dates 18 April 2009 – 24 May 2009
Runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore
Participants 8
Matches 59
Player of the series Adam Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)

Has DC won any IPL?

IPL Winner 2009: Deccan Chargers The Chargers led by Adam Gilchrist won the second edition of the Indian Premier League. The team had some incredible hitters in them – Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, young Rohit Sharma.

Who won 1st IPL?

Rajasthan Royals
The inaugural IPL season was won by Rajasthan Royals. As of October 2021, there have been fourteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The latest season was conducted with Chennai Super Kings winning the fourth title.

Which players has taken 3 hat tricks in IPL?

2015 saw no hattrick and in 2016 Axar Patel accounted for the only hattrick playing for Punjab against Gujarat Lions. Meanwhile 2017 saw three hattricks with Samuel Badree, Jayadev Unadkat and Andrew Tye achieving the special landmark.

Why was IPL shifted to South Africa?

The IPL is the world’s richest cricket league, and was moved from India to South Africa because of security fears due to India’s elections. The tournament will boost the South African economy by between R1 billion and R2 billion, with the hard-hit tourism industry benefiting the most.