Who drives Number 18 Interstate battery NASCAR?

Kyle Busch
With his second consecutive Cup Series win, Busch has now won back-to-back races for the fourth straight year. Kyle Busch, driver of the No. 18 Interstate Batteries Toyota Camry for Joe Gibbs Racing: You finally did it.

What is the official battery of NASCAR?

The Exide NASCAR Extreme battery supplies power and dependability for the long run. Manufactured with Silver Shield technology, these batteries deliver winning performance in any climate and are the only car batteries that are officially licensed by NASCAR.

Who drove the Interstate Batteries NASCAR?

Interstate Batteries has been a part of nearly every major moment in Joe Gibbs Racing history including the organization’s first win when driver Dale Jarrett won the Daytona 500 in 1993. Interstate Batteries was the primary sponsor on the No.

Is Interstate Batteries leaving NASCAR?

Under the new agreement, Interstate Batteries will continue to serve as the official battery of Joe Gibbs Racing and as the primary sponsor on the NASCAR Cup Series No.

Who drove the 18 car in 2000?

Bobby Labonte won JGR’s first NASCAR Premier Series championship in the No. 18 in 2000, and Kyle Busch made a near miraculous recovery from leg and foot injuries to win the 2015 title in the No.

Who drove Nascar 18 before Kyle Busch?

NASCAR Car #18

Driver Races
1 Kyle Busch 500
2 Bobby Labonte 375
3 Dale Jarrett 113
4 Joe Frasson 101

Who owns Interstate Battery Company?

The actual origin of the manufacturing process for Interstate Batteries is vague. The automotive, truck, and marine batteries are made by Johnson Controls which makes 65% of the automotive, truck, and marine batteries sold in the USA. Johnson Controls also makes the batteries for Wal-Mart and AutoZone.

Who drove the 18 car in Nascar?

Kyle Busch: 18 moments in the career of driver No. 18 | NASCAR.com.

What industry is Interstate Batteries?

Automotive Parts, Accessories, and Tire Stores
Company Description: Interstate Batteries is located in West Sacramento, CA, United States and is part of the Automotive Parts, Accessories, and Tire Stores Industry.

Who all drove the 18 car in NASCAR?

Interestingly, seven NASCAR Hall of Fame drivers have piloted the No. 18 in at least one NASCAR race: Dale Jarrett, Cotton Owens, Fireball Roberts, Cale Yarborough, Herb Thomas, Buck Baker and Tim Flock. Wins by driver: Kyle Busch, 30; Bobby Labonte, 21; Dale Jarrett, 2.

Who owns the number 18 NASCAR?

Joe Gibbs Racing

Kyle Busch
Awards 2004 NASCAR Busch Series Rookie of the Year 2005 NASCAR Nextel Cup Series Rookie of the Year 2016 ESPY Awards Best Driver 2019 ESPY Awards Best Driver
NASCAR Cup Series career
616 races run over 20 years
Car no., team No. 18 (Joe Gibbs Racing)

What is the R word in racing?

individuals with intellectual disabilities
Busch said the R-word, a derogatory term for individuals with intellectual disabilities, when speaking to media members Sunday after a dramatic playoff race at Martinsville Speedway. Busch was eliminated from postseason contention and was frustrated with how driver Brad Keselowski raced him.