Who won the Cy Young in 2008 and 2009?

MLB Awards – Cy Young

Cy Young
2009 Zack Greinke Tim Lincecum
2008 Cliff Lee Tim Lincecum
2007 CC Sabathia Jake Peavy

Who won the AL MVP 2009?

Joe Mauer
Joe Mauer took 27 of 28 first-place votes to win 2009 AL Most Valuable Player, becoming the second catcher in 33 years to win MVP.

Who won Rookie of the Year in 2009 MLB?

Andrew Bailey
MLB Awards – Rookie of the Year

Rookie of the Year
2009 Andrew Bailey Chris Coghlan
2008 Evan Longoria Geovany Soto
2007 Dustin Pedroia Ryan Braun

Was Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year?

– On Sept. 17, 1947, Robinson was named the Rookie of the Year by the Sporting News, though the season had two weeks remaining. In his rookie season, Robinson hit .

Who was the MLB MVP in 2009?

The 2009 MLB MVP is Joe Mauer.

Who won Rookie of the Year 2010?

Tyreke Evans
NBA History – Rookie of the Year

Rookie of the Year
2010 Tyreke Evans Sacramento Kings
2009 Derrick Rose Chicago Bulls
2008 Kevin Durant Seattle SuperSonics

Has any relief pitcher won MVP?

Relief pitchers: 4 It would be 31 years before another reliever won an MVP Award, with Rollie Fingers ending the drought in 1981. Willie Hernandez and Eckersley followed in 1984 and ’92, respectively, and no reliever has been named MVP since.

Who was the first Black person in the Baseball Hall of Fame?

Jackie Robinson
Jackie Robinson delivered the following address on his Induction Day into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown on July 23, 1962…