How do you read gochar?

Gochar phala means the present position and placement of the planets in different Nakshatra, rashi and degree. Comparing the present Gochar with the birth chart gives the relativity of the planets that decides the Gochar phala.

What does a transit chart tell you?

Planets on the move are called transiting planets. They make aspects to the “moment in time” planets of a chart for an event, entity or person (the birth chart). As the planets move, they also form angles to each other, and this is where forecasts are from.

What does transit phase mean?

Most of the time, Tripp explains, transits occur when a planet moves across your “natal planets,” or the planets’ positions in your birth chart.

How do you Analyse Ashtakavarga table?

After evaluating the dots or scores, the total Ashtakavarga points between 18 to 25 or 19 to 26are considered to be average. Points above 25-26 are likely to bring positive effects and influences for the natives. However, if the house has a malefic or retrograde planet, it will decrease the points for that house.

Which is more important Dasha or transit?

Mahadasha is Rifle, Antardasha is Bullet and Transit is the Trigger. Only exception here is again Saturn. No matter you are under Saturn dasha or not, Saturn transit will always play an important role, for the simple reason that its speed is so slow in transit that it will catch you any day during 2.5 years of transit.

What transits are important?

The most significant transits for planning ahead are Uranus, Neptune and Pluto transits which can last months or even years. These longer transits allow us time to integrate the themes of the transit and to work with the energy.

What’s the difference between transits and progressions?

Astrological progressions are one of the main means used in Horoscopic astrology to forecast future trends and developments (the other means is transits, which are simply the ongoing movements of the planets across the sky).

How do you know the strength of a planet?

How to Know Strength of Planets?

  1. Ascendant Lord.
  2. The specific placement of planets in signs or rashis.
  3. Planets occupying specific Nakshatras.
  4. Placement of planets in different houses.
  5. Planets occupying different positions in Navamsha.
  6. Malefic and benefic effects in aspects or conjunctions.

How many degrees is a transit?

The energy of the transit is woven into the fabric of your life rather than dumped on you. For transiting outer planets (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto) and eclipses, use a maximum orb of 3-4 degrees (roughly) for influence.