How much does it cost to renew your concealed weapons permit in WV?

The fee for a West Virginia concealed weapon permit is $75 plus an additional $15 if you are approved.

Can you carry a loaded gun in your car in West Virginia?

West Virginia prohibits carrying a loaded firearm in a vehicle, except as authorized by law. Any person who carries a concealed deadly weapon “on or about the person” without a state license or other authorization provided by statute is criminally liable for a misdemeanor.

Can you get a concealed carry permit online in West Virginia?

Complete A Firearm Training Course You can also take up a West Virginia concealed carry permit online course, but make sure that the teacher is a state-certified firearm instructor.

Does West Virginia require concealed carry permit?

Q: Is a license required to carry a concealed handgun in West Virginia? A: No, CHLs are optional, so long as the person is at least 21 years of age or older, is not prohibited from possessing a firearm, and is a United States citizen or legal resident thereof.

What states honor WV CCW permits?

States That Recognize West Virginia Concealed Handgun Licenses

  • ​Alabama. ​Alaska* Arkansas. Arizona* ​Colorado. ​Delaware. ​Florida. Georgia. ​Idaho.
  • Kentucky. ​Louisiana. Maine* ​Michigan. ​Mississippi. ​Missouri. Montana. Nebraska. Nevada.
  • ​North Dakota. ​Ohio. ​Oklahoma. Pennsylvania. ​South Carolina. ​South Dakota. Tennessee. Texas. ​Utah.

Who Cannot own guns WV?

It is illegal for the following people to possess a firearm in West Virginia:

  • People who have been convicted in any court of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one year.
  • People who are habitually addicted to alcohol.
  • People who are unlawful users of or habitually addicted to any controlled substance.

Does WV have stand your ground?

West Virginia is one of more than 20 states with a Stand Your Ground law which protects citizens from prosecution if their use of force against an attacker is justified because they are defending themselves.

Can you carry a gun in a bar in WV?

Can You Carry a Gun in a Bar in West Virginia? Yes. There is no law restricting concealed carry in bars or restaurants in West Virginia, unless the establishment has signs posted indicating no firearms are allowed.

What states have reciprocity with WV?

West Virginia has reciprocal agreements with Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Virginia. If you are a West Virginia resident working in one of these states, and your employer withheld the other state’s income tax, you must file for a refund from that state.

Does Ohio recognize WV concealed carry permit?

States agreeing to recognize both West Virginia’s traditional and provisional licenses are Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and Wyoming.

Does West Virginia have a magazine capacity limit?

There are no magazine restrictions in West Virginia.