What are the requirements to renew RN license in Oregon?

Renewal Requirements 400 nursing practice hours. If less than 600 hours in prior 3 years, 20 hours of continuing education is required. If less than 800 hours in prior 4 years, 30 hours of continuing education is required. Less than 960 hours of practice in prior 5 years must apply for practice re-entry.

What is the practice hour requirement for RN license renewal in Oregon?

To qualify for the Oregon nursing license renewal, you must practice 960 hours in the 5 years proceeding your renewal, have graduated from a nursing program in the past 5 years, or complete a reentry program.

How much does an Oregon nursing license cost?

RN/LPN Schedule of Fees (4) Surcharge to Support the Oregon Nursing Advancement Fund for Licensure by Examination, Licensure by Endorsement, and Renewal applications — $9. (5) License by Endorsement — $195. (6) Licensure by Examination — $160. (7) Written Verification of License — $12.

Is Oregon a compact state for nursing?

Currently, Oregon is not a member of the Nurse Licensure Compact or NLC. Nurses who are looking to practice in the state of Oregon must apply for a license by endorsement or NCLEX exam as outlined above. Visit the NLC website for a list of compact states and more information on the licensing compact.

How long does it take to get an Oregon RN license?

Approximately 3-6 weeks for a license. The Oregon Board of Nursing does not provide a definitive timeline since it is dependent upon various factors.

How long does an Oregon nursing license take?

Is Oregon a multistate nursing license?

Oregon has not. A multistate license does sound appealing. For nurses who practice in more than one state, only a license in their state of residence would be needed. The nurse or employer would pay only one license fee as well.

Who are the most vulnerable patients in a nurse patient relationship?

Nurses attend to people at their most vulnerable state and provide care to the most vulnerable individuals in our society – the elderly, children, the mentally ill, sedated and anesthetized patients, patients whose mental or cognitive ability is compromised and patients who are disabled and immobilized.

How much does it cost to renew a license in Oregon?

The fee to renew your regular Class C driver’s license in Oregon is $60. Oregon DMV offices only accept the following payment methods: Cash.

How do I renew my nursing license?

– Complete all on-line data fields – Pay by Visa or MasterCard credit/debit card – The RN must complete the on-line Clinical Update (MedTech only) – The RN must log in as him/herself for the final approval process

How do you get a RN license in Oregon?

What arrests,convictions,or license discipline must be reported on the license application?

  • Can a person obtain a license or certificate if they have a misdemeanor or felony conviction on their record?
  • Do I have to report charges if I completed a court diversion program and charges were dismissed?
  • How do you renew a license in Oregon?

    A completed drivers license renewal form.

  • Proof of residency in Oregon,such as a vehicle registration card or a certificate of title.
  • Proof of identity,such as your current state-issued driving license.
  • Proof of legal name if it has changed,such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree.