What do I need to get a liquor license in Arkansas?

Each application must be mailed to the Arkansas ABC office along with a criminal background check, an entertainment form, and a form certifying that you have attended an ABC educational seminar. The cost of an Arkansas license ranges from $100 to $3,000 and is due at the time you submit your application.

How long does it take to get a liquor license in Arkansas?

If you are looking to get a club or retail liquor permit you must post your notice in the newspaper for 4 consecutive weeks. Eventually you will also have to post notice on your premise for a period of at least 30 consecutive days.

How much is alcohol license in Arkansas?

Complete data

[hide]Liquor license fees by state, 2018
State Liquor license fee (for a restaurant to sell beer, wine, and liquor on site) Duration
Arizona $1,000.00 Annual
Arkansas $300.00 Annual
California $13,800.00 Annual

Do you have to have a license to be a bartender in Arkansas?

In Arkansas there are not any state regulations in place that require a server or bartender to be licensed in order to sell alcohol. It’s important to keep in mind that some employers will require bartenders to complete serving alcohol courses regardless of state or city laws.

What does ABC stand for alcohol?

Alcoholic Beverage Control
The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) is an agency of the government of the state of California charged with regulation of alcoholic beverages. The ABC was created by constitutional amendment effective January 1, 1955, as an independent department of the executive branch of the state government.

Can you drink in public in Arkansas?

Arkansas state law prohibits public intoxication and drinking in public. Both offenses are treated as crimes that carry possible jail time and fines. Defendants charged with these crimes may raise one or more defenses to the charges.

How do I get an Arkansas business license?

Visit the Professional Licensing page of Arkansas.gov for a list of possible licenses. You can search for specific licenses and then choose to apply or renew. The local government in your area, such as that of your city or county, may require specific permits and licenses.

What forms of ID are acceptable to buy alcohol in Arkansas?

(e.g., State-issued driver’s license or identification card, military identification card, passport or immigration card) for establishing a legal age to purchase FDA regulated products. The Photo ID is not acceptable if it has expired.