What is first class Honours CGPA?

Range of CGPA Classes of Honours. 3.50 ≤ CGPA = 4.00. First Class. 2.80 ≤ CGPA < 3.50. Second Class (Upper)

What is the CGPA for first class upper?

CGPA ranges under the new four (4)- point grading scale for classification of degrees: 3.5- 4.00 – first class honours; 3.0-3.49 – second class honours (upper division); 2.0-2.99 – second class honours (lower division); 1.0-1.99 – third class honours.

What is first class with Honours?

First-Class Honours (First or 1st) (70% and above) Upper Second-Class Honours (2:1, 2. i) (60-70%) Lower Second-Class Honours (2:2, 2. ii) (50-60%)

How do you get first class Honours?

To get a first-class degree at university, you’ll usually need an average of around 70 percent or above overall. This average is calculated across coursework, presentations, projects and exams, so you’ll need to achieve consistent good grades throughout university.

What CGPA is dean list?

3.50 or more
DEAN’S AWARD Student who obtain a CGPA of 3.50 or more during studies. Student who obtain a CGPA of 3.67 or more during studies. COMPLETED : Students who have fulfilled the requirements for graduation and are qualified to be awarded a diploma or degree.

What class is 3.5 CGPA?

First Class Honours
The Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) ranges under the four-point Grading Scale for Classification of Degrees: 3.5- 4.00 – First Class Honours, 3.0-3.49 – Second Class Honours (Upper Division), 2.0-2.99 – Second Class Honours (Lower Division) and 1.0-1.99 – Third Class Honours.

How is 400 CGPA calculated?

In Nigerian Universities result system is calculated Using CGPA….Calculating CGPA :

Level CGPA
100 4.00
200 3.00
300 3.5
400 3.8

What is first class Honours in India?

Final degree classifications are categorized into five divisions, according to CGPA: First Class Exemplary (9.01 & above); First Class Distinction (7.51 – 9.0); First Class (6.01 – 7.5); Second Class (5.01 – 6.0); and Third Class (4.51 – 5.0).

Is it hard to get first class Honours?

To be awarded a 1st class honours degree, you must accumulate a percentage of 70% or above. To a student who is not in university currently, this may not seem to difficult, however when you take into accord that the average student scores between 50 and 60%, it suddenly becomes a more challenging goal to complete.

What is a good CGPA in Malaysia?

A cumulative grade point average (CGPA) of C or 2.0 is usually the minimum required, but some universities require a higher grade for an honours Degree to be awarded.

How can I graduate with first class Honours in Malaysia?

The grading will vary from university to university, it is just a guide:

  1. First-Class Honours (First or 1st) (70% and above)
  2. Upper Second-Class Honours (60-70%)
  3. Lower Second-Class Honours (50-60%)
  4. Third-Class Honours (Third or 3rd) (40-50%)
  5. Ordinary degree (pass)
  6. Fail (no degree is awarded)

What is a class of Honour CGPA?

Honours Degree Classification Class of Honour CGPA Remarks First Class** 4.50 – 5.00 All courses (i.e. courses at all levels) are counted in honours classification Second Upper 4.00 – 4.49 Second Lower 3.50 – 3.99 Third Class 3.00 – 3.49 Pass 2.00 – 2.99 Fail Below 2.00

How to get honours 2nd year CGPA?

Following the above 3 steps, you will get your Hon’s CGPA. If you need to add more subject or more year you can add them easily by clicking the add button. If you got your Honours 1st-year CGPA then you can add Honours 2nd Year by clicking Add Next Year button and You will get your Hon’s 2nd-year CGPA by putting your Subject Name, Grade and Credit.

What GPA is a first class honours degree in the UK?

A 3.5 is a B and therefore a 2:1 in the UK system. A First in the UK system would been 4.0 or in the minimum a 3.83. Getting a First in the UK takes multiples of the level of work for a 2:1. Is a Bachelors degree with 3.6/4.0 GPA considered as a First Class Honors for London School of Economics?

What is the CGPA of a first class student?

Classification of Degree Classification of Honours CGPA First Class 3.5000 – 4.0000 Second Class (Upper Division) 3.0000 – 3.4999 Second Class (Lower Division) 2.2000 – 2.9999 Third Class 2.0000 – 2.1999