What is the standard mileage rate for 2012?
More In Tax Pros
|Period||Rates in cents per mile|
What is considered high mileage on a 2012?
What is considered high-mileage? Typically, putting 12,000 to 15,000 miles on your car per year is viewed as “average.” A car that is driven more than that is considered high-mileage. With proper maintenance, cars can have a life expectancy of about 200,000 miles.
What is the standard mileage rate in California?
58.5 cents per mile
58.5 cents per mile driven for business use, up 2.5 cents from 2021 rates, 18 cents per mile driven for medical, or moving purposes for qualified active-duty members of the Armed Forces, up 2 cents from 2021 rates, and.
How do I calculate mileage reimbursement in California?
To compute your mileage reimbursement, multiply the applicable mileage rate by the number of miles driven. For instance, if you drove 15 miles: 15 miles x $0.58 (IRS mileage rate) = $8.70 due in reimbursement.
Does the standard mileage rate include gas?
The mileage rates include the variable costs of operating a vehicle, such as the cost of gas, oil, tires, maintenance and repairs, as well as the fixed costs of operating the vehicle, such as insurance, registration and depreciation or lease payments. The mileage rates do not include the cost of parking and tolls.
Is 81000 miles a lot for a car?
So, a car that is five years old would have about 75,000 miles to be considered “average.” Anything significantly more, and a car is considered to be “high mileage.” Anything significantly less, and it’s a “low mileage” car.
What is the mileage rate for 2021 in California?
58.5 cents per mile driven for business use, up 2.5 cents from the rate for 2021; 18 cents per mile driven for medical, or moving purposes for qualified active-duty members of the Armed Forces, up 2 cents from the rate for 2021; and.
Is an employer required to reimburse for mileage in California?
California Labor Code section 2802 requires employers to reimburse their employees for mileage they incur in the course of their employment. Section 2804 says that employees cannot “waive” (i.e., forfeit) their right to receive reimbursement for miles driven for work.
Is mileage reimbursement mandatory in California?
Under Federal law, mileage reimbursement is not required. But in an employee-friendly state like California, employers must reimburse employees for all reasonable time spent driving outside of their commute. In the hospitality industry, the most notable reimbursement is mileage, specifically for delivery drivers.