Who was the captain of the West Indies cricket team in 1975?

Test match captains

West Indian Test match captains
Number Name Year
16 Clive Lloyd 1974/5

What happened to the West Indies cricket team?

The West Indian players’ decision last Friday to pull out of their tour of India with a one-day international, a Twenty20 match and three Tests still to play because of a pay dispute with their board shocked the cricketing world but highlighted the diminishing power of a once great region.

Who was captain before Clive Lloyd?

Garry Sobers
Lloyd’s career bridged the great eras of West Indies cricket; he made his debut under the captaincy of Garry Sobers and, in his final Test, he could count a young Courtney Walsh among his team-mates.

Who is the best captain of West Indies?

#1. Clive Lloyd’s side between the period of 1974 and 1985 was invincible. He helped West Indies give enormous moments of glory. Under his leadership, West Indies achieved an unbeaten winning streak of 27 matches. He helped West Indies lift the 1975 World Cup and 1979 World Cup titles.

Who is the captain of West Indies in 2016?

West Indies completed their emergence as a major force in the shortest format of the game by winning the T20 World Cup for the second time in 2016. Darren Sammy became the first-ever captain to win the T20 World Cup twice.

Who is the greatest West Indian batsman?

The top 5 best West Indies batsmen of all-time

  • Shivnarine Chanderpaul.
  • Sir Everton Weekes.
  • Brian Lara.
  • Sir Garfield Sobers.
  • Sir Vivian Richards.

Who is the best player in West Indies?

Player Span Runs
BC Lara 1990-2006 11912
S Chanderpaul 1994-2015 11867
IVA Richards 1974-1991 8540
GS Sobers 1954-1974 8032