What license do I need to fish in Colorado?

Any angler 16 or older needs a valid license to go fishing in Colorado. Residents and non-residents of Colorado both need to have one, but the available options are different for both groups. A resident of the state is someone who has lived in CO for more than 6 months continuously.

How much are fishing license for non residents in Colorado?

2022-2023 ​Fees

License & Other Fees​ Resident Nonresident
Annual (18+) $36.71 $102.40
Small Game & Fishing Combination (If born after 1948, you must show hunter education card) $52.60 N/A
Senior Annual (65+) Colorado residents only $10.23 N/A
​Senior Low Income Lifetime Fishing (64+) Colorado residents only ​$10 ​N/A

Can non residents fish in Colorado?

Nonresidents. For nonresidents a Colorado fishing license is $102.40 annually. Licenses are also available for one day for $17.64 and five days for $33.53. Additional days are $11.28.

Can you fish in Colorado without a license?

Anyone under the age of 16 can fish without a license. Those who fall into this category can catch a full daily bag limit of whatever species they fish for. The majority of the time, the penalty for hunting or fishing without a license is a monetary fine. The fine for fishing without a license in Colorado is $50.

Can I buy a Colorado fishing license at Walmart?

Yep, you can easily obtain a fishing license from a Walmart store, as long as it’s one that has a Sports & Outdoors section. A Walmart fishing license is the same kind that’s issued by the state. It affords you the same rights and privileges on public waters.

Can you print a Colorado fishing license online?

In most cases, licenses purchased through the Internet or Telephone will reach you by mail within 10 days or you may pick up your license at a sales agent location or Colorado Parks and Wildlife office. A receipt can be printed from your printer (Internet).

What day is free fishing day in Colorado?

Colorado Parks & Wildlife – Free Fishing Weekend – June 4 to June 5, 2022.

Does Walmart sell fishing license in Colorado?

How much are fishing license in Colorado?

How much does a fishing license cost in Colorado?

License & Other Fees​ Resident Nonresident
Annual (18 and older) $34.75 $96.75
Small Game & Fishing combo (If born after 1948, you must show hunter education card) $49.75 N/A
Senior Annual (65 years and older) Colorado residents only $9.75 N/A

Does Academy Sports sell fishing license?

All Academy Sports + Outdoors stores sell hunting and fishing licenses. To find a store near you visit our Store Locator.

Does Colorado have a lifetime fishing license?

Licenses. Colorado Parks and Wildlife offers lifetime fishing licenses to residents 65 years of age or older whose income falls below HHS poverty guidelines.

How many fish can you catch a day in Colorado?

Here are some critical daily limits that you need to remember when fishing across the state: The daily limit for trout, char, grayling, and salmon is four fish, with a total possession limit of eight. The limitations include all species of trout found in the state.