What score do you need to pass the ServSafe manager exam?
75% or higher
Top ServSafe FAQs A passing score is 75% or higher. This is obtained by answering at least 60 out of 80 questions correctly. The exam has 90 questions; however there are 10 pilot questions that are for research purposes only.
Is Food Protection Manager Certification the same as ServSafe?
The ServSafe Food Protection Manager Certification and ServSafe Food Handler are two totally different programs.
How do I become a certified food manager in Illinois?
In order to become a Food Service Sanitation Manager in the state of Illinois, you must complete an approved 8-hour training and pass the Food Protection Manager Certification Exam.
Is ServSafe the same as Learn2Serve?
The answer is yes. 360Training / Learn2Serve ® is a brand name just as ServSafe, StateFood Safety, eFood, Premier, and others are. All of those companies and some others are valid.
What’s ServSafe certified mean?
The ServSafe Manager Certification verifies that a manager or person-in-charge has sufficient food safety knowledge to protect the public from foodborne illness. Individuals that successfully pass the 90-question, multiple-choice exam will receive a ServSafe Manager Certification and wallet card.
How do I get a sanitation license in Illinois?
How can I get my certificate? To obtain a Food Sanitation certification in the state of Illinois, you must: Complete a state-approved 8-hour Food Service Sanitation Manager Certification course. Successfully pass a state examination with a score of at least 75%
Is 360 training accredited in Illinois?
Our course is approved in Illinois and our Certified Food Protection Manager (CFPM) exam is ANSI-accredited. Get started today!
What is a food safety manager?
A food safety manager is to restaurant food as a police officer is to traffic safety. He or she makes sure that the food prepared and served is safe to eat. He implements food safety procedures and ensures that guidelines required by the state or local health office are followed.
Is ServSafe required in California?
A CA Food Handler Card is required by law. Employees who handle food must have a California Food Handler card on file with their employer within 30 days of hire. To obtain a card, you must complete the training and pass the exam with a 75 percent or higher.