Who is CM candidate from BJP in Assam 2021?

2021 Assam Legislative Assembly election

Leader Himanta Biswa Sarma Debabrata Saikia
Alliance NDA Mahajot
Leader since 2021 2016
Leader’s seat Jalukbari Nazira

Who is selected for Assam CM 2021?

Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma is the 15th Chief Minister of Assam. On 10 May 2021, Sarma has sworn in as the Chief Minister of Assam, succeeding his colleague Sarbananda Sonowal.

Who is new Assam Chief Minister?

‘How BJP won four states’ – Written by Chief Minister of Assam Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Who is known as mama of Assam?

Himanta Biswa Sarma
Personal details
Born 1 February 1969 Jorhat, Assam, India
Citizenship India
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party (2015–present)

How many seats BJP have in Assam?

Assam Legislative Assembly
Seats 126
Political groups Government (82) NDA (82) BJP (63) AGP (9) UPPL (7) BPF (3) Opposition (28) UPA (28) INC (27) CPI(M) (1) Others (16) AIUDF (15) RD (1)

Who is the MLA of Silchar?

Silchar (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Current MLA Dipayan Chakraborty
Party BJP
Alliance NDA
Elected year 2021

Who is CM of Manipur?

N. Biren Singh formally joined the BJP on 17th October 2016 and later became the Spokesperson and Co-convener of the Election Management Committee of BJP Manipur Pradesh. He won the 2017 Manipur Legislative Assembly Election from Heingang Assembly Constituency for the record 4th time.

Who is the first lady Chief Minister of Assam?

Political career In the history of Assam, she was the only female and Muslim Chief Minister of the state. She was Chief Minister of Assam from 6 December 1980 to 30 June 1981. In Indian history also, Syeda Anwara Taimur was the first Muslim woman Chief Minister of any state.

Who is the second mama of Assam?

Sarbananda Sonowal
Born 31 October 1962 Mulukgaon, Dibrugarh district, Assam, India
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party (2011-present)
Other political affiliations Asom Gana Parishad (2001-11)
Parent(s) Jibeswar Sonowal (Father) Dineswari Sonowal (Mother)