How do I look up my permit in Clackamas County?

You can log in to our permit system to check on the permit history on a property. If you have additional, contact our Building Code staff at 503-742-4240, [email protected] or visit us in person. Searching tip: less is more.

How long is a building permit good for in Clackamas County?

Several inspections may be required before your project is ready for a final inspection. The 180-day expiration for permits applies to projects that have not yet been started; it does not apply to a code violation in a case where the work has already been done.

Do you need a permit to build a shed in Clackamas County?

Permits from the City are required for some residential accessory structures, garages and sheds. The permit ensures the structure is safe, complies with setbacks and public utility easements, and not conflicting with utility lines, the environment, etc.

Do I need a permit to build a fence in Clackamas County?

Is a permit required? Fences when adjacent to a one- or two-single family residence can be built up to eight feet tall without permits. Please contact Building Codes for more information at 503-742-4739, or call 503-742-4452 to report a violation or file a complaint online.

Do I need a permit to build a deck in Clackamas County?

Permits from the Planning and Building Divisions are required for all decks over 2.5 feet above the ground or decks that are covered by a roof or canopy for an area of 200 square feet or greater. The permit ensures the structure is safe, complies with setbacks, and not harmful to utility lines, the environment, etc.

Can you build an ADU in Clackamas County?

Clackamas County is considering amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and Zoning and Development Ordinance to implement recent State legislation that provides for jurisdictions to allow accessory dwelling units (ADUs) in more locations than previously allowed.

Do I need a permit to build a patio cover in Clackamas County?

Patio covers and porch covers not over 200 square feet and supported by an exterior building wall are exempt from a building permit.

What can I build in Oregon without a permit?

You don’t need a building permit to build a non-habitable accessory structure that is 200 square feet or less in area. However, you may need a zoning permit.

Do you need a permit to pour concrete in your backyard in Oregon?

Concrete sidewalks, slabs, and driveways. 6. Painting, papering, tiling, carpeting, cabinets, counter tops, interior wall, floor or ceiling covering and similar finish work. A permit is required if “A” is greater than 30” and / or “B” is greater than 10′.

Do I need a permit for a patio cover in Oregon?

How much is a building permit in Clackamas County?

This form should only be used for new single-family residences in unincorporated Clackamas County, or any city in Clackamas County except for Canby….Frequently asked questions.

Tier Value Building Permit Fee
1 $1-2,000 $85
2 $2,001-25,000 $85 + $7.40 per $1,000 of valuation over $2,000

How do I submit a permit application to Clackamas?

Email [email protected] or call 503-742-4691. You’ll need to submit project drawings and documents. Detailed submittal requirements for each permit type are provided below:

How did Clackamas County get its boundaries?

The United States-Great Britain Boundary Treaty of 1846 relocated the northern border of both the United States and Clackamas County at latitude 49deg. The Act of Congress that created Washington Territory in 1853 enclosed Clackamas County within the present-day boundaries of Oregon. Clackamas County acquired its current boundaries in 1854.

How do I contact Clackamas planning and zoning?

You can reach us by phone at 503-742-4500, via email at [email protected] , or you can stop by to obtain in-person assistance at our counter during limited business hours (please see our Customer Services hours at the bottom of this page). Answers to common questions are on the Planning and Zoning webpage.

Can I send a check to Clackamas County?

We can accept a check by mail (made out to Clackamas County), but we will have to keep your submittal on hold until we receive the funds. We can accept a check in person during our business hours of 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Thursday. We will have to keep your submittal on hold until we receive the funds.