What are the requirements to become a social worker in NC?
If you wish to attain the title Certified Social Worker (LSW) in North Carolina, you must first get a Bachelor of Social Work degree from a Council on Social Work Education accredited university or college. Finally, you must pass the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Bachelor’s Level Exam.
How do I become a caseworker in NC?
Certified Social Worker (CSW)
- Apply to the Board for certification. After completing your BSW, you can begin the CSW certification process by submitting an application packet to the Board.
- Complete the Exam Request Form.
- Take the ASWB Bachelor’s exam.
- Receive CSW certification from the Board.
How many clinical hours do you need for Lcsw in NC?
A minimum of 3000 hours of appropriately supervised clinical practice over a period of time no less than two years, or more than six years are required for LCSW eligibility.
How much does a MSW make in NC?
MSW Salary in North Carolina
|Annual Salary||Monthly Pay|
How long does it take to become a Lcsw in NC?
For LCSW licensure, it is required that you complete a minimum of 3,000 hours of post-graduate paid employment in clinical social work. During this time, you must receive at least 100 hours of supervision from an LCSW who is in good standing with the Board and has been practicing as an LCSW for at least two years.
What is an Lcswa in North Carolina?
Licensed Clinical Social Worker Associate (LCSWA) – This license allows you to practice clinical social work under the supervision of an LCSW. During this time you can gain the supervised experience required to become an LCSW. North Carolina law mandates that you must be licensed to practice clinical social work.