What was the Dallas Cowboys record in 1998?

The 1998 Dallas Cowboys season was the Cowboys’ 39th season in the NFL….

1998 Dallas Cowboys season
Record 10–6
Division place 1st NFC East
Playoff finish Lost Wild Card Playoffs (vs. Cardinals) 7–20
Pro Bowlers RB Emmitt Smith G Larry Allen OT Nate Newton CB Deion Sanders

Who was the Cowboys QB in 1998?

Troy Aikman
The 1998 roster for the Cowboys included Troy Aikman at quarterback, Emmitt Smith at running back, Michael Irvin at wide receiver, David LaFleur at tight end and Larry Allen at offensive lineman.

What was the Cowboys best record?

Since 1960, the Dallas Cowboys had the best record by a team in a season, with a record of 12-2 in 1977 and in 1968.

Who did the Dallas Cowboys draft in 1998?

When it came time for the Cowboys to draft, they decided Felix Jones was a better selection over Rashard Mendenhall with the 22nd pick of the draft. Coach Wade Phillips liked Johnson’s speed and ability to make people miss, but for what the Cowboys wanted to do, Jones was a better pick to complement Marion Barber.

What is the Dallas Cowboys record since 2000?

186-167 record
The Dallas Cowboys had an 186-167 record since 2000. Not what you’re looking for?

How many winning seasons have the Cowboys had since 1996?

The Dallas Cowboys had a 10-6 record in 1996.

Dallas Cowboys 2018 10
Dallas Cowboys 2019 8
Dallas Cowboys 2020 6
Dallas Cowboys 2021 12

How many playoff wins have the Cowboys had since 2000?

3 times
The Dallas Cowboys have won 3 times in the playoffs since 2000.

What year were the Cowboys the best?

The Dallas Cowboys had their best record in a season in 1977 and in 1968, with a record of 12-2.

What is the Dallas Cowboys best record in franchise history?

© Tim Heitman (USA TODAY Sports) In 1966, the Dallas Cowboys began an NFL-record of 20 consecutive winning seasons, with their best record of 12-2 happening in 1968 and 1977. Throughout the 1970s…

How many wins have the Dallas Cowboys won?

The Dallas Cowboys have won 9 of their last 10 games against the Giants with the lone loss coming with a non-Dak Prescott player making the start at quarterback (Andy Dalton). Needless to say, he owns them.

How many NFL championships have the Dallas Cowboys won?


  • NFC Dallas Cowboys Super Bowl Championship Ring Set
  • America’s Game – The Super Bowl Champions – 1993 Dallas Cowboys
  • What is the Dallas Cowboys playoff history?

    The Dallas Cowboys last made the playoffs in 2018, when they lost the Divisional Round. They’ve been in the playoffs a total of 33 times in their 61 seasons. When was the last time the Cowboys missed the playoffs? The Dallas Cowboys last missed the playoffs in 2020.