When was ohakim Governor of Imo State?

Ikedi Ohakim (born 4 August 1957) is a Nigerian businessman who became governor of Imo State in the South Eastern region in May 2007, standing for the Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA)….

Ikedi Ohakim
In office 29 May 2007 – May 2011
Preceded by Achike Udenwa
Succeeded by Rochas Okorocha
Personal details

Who Rochas Okorocha?

He is the Senator representing Imo West Senatorial district at the 9th Nigerian Senate. He is also the former Governor of Imo State….Rochas Okorocha.

Rochas Anayo Okorocha
Born 22 September 1962 Ideato South, Imo State, Nigeria
Nationality Nigerian
Political party All Progressives Congress
Education Diploma in Public Administration

Who was the first governor of Imo State?

Imo State Governor

Governor of Imo State
Appointer Direct popular election
Term length 4 years, renewable once
Constituting instrument Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
First holder Samuel Mbakwe

Who created Imo State?

History. Imo State came into existence in 1976 along with other new states created under the leadership of the late military ruler of Nigeria, Murtala Muhammed, having been previously part of East-Central State.

Who is the first Governor of Anambra?

List of governors of Anambra State

No Name Party
1 John Atom Kpera Military
2 Col. Datti Sadiq Abubakar Military
3 Jim Nwobodo NPP
4 Christian Onoh NPN

How old is Rochas?

59 years (September 22, 1962)Rochas Okorocha / Age

Who is last military Governor of Imo State?

List of governors of Imo State

Name Title Left Office
Ikedi G. Ohakim Governor 29 May 2011
Owelle Rochas Anayo Okorocha Governor 29 May 2019
Emeka Ihedioha Governor 15 January 2020
Hope Uzodinma Governor Incumbent

How many zones are in Imo State?

Imo State consists of 27 local government areas: Aboh Mbaise. Ahiazu Mbaise. Ehime Mbano.

Who was the governor of Anambra State in 2017?

Elected Governor The 2017 Anambra State gubernatorial election occurred in Nigeria on November 18, 2017, the APGA nominee Willie Obiano won re-election, defeating Tony Nwoye of the APC.