Who are the Hart Trophy candidates?

NEW YORK – Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews, Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid and New York Rangers goaltender Igor Shesterkin are the three finalists for the 2021-22 Hart Memorial Trophy, awarded “to the player adjudged to be the most valuable to his team,” the National Hockey League announced today.

Who has won the Hart Trophy the most?

Wayne Gretzky won the award a record nine times during his career, including eight in a row from 1980-87. Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers, Los Angeles Kings) and longtime teammate Mark Messier (Oilers, New York Rangers) are the only players to win the Hart with more than one team.

Has a leaf ever won the Hart Trophy?

This is a list of award winners of the Toronto Maple Leafs and predecessor clubs of the Toronto NHL franchise….List of Toronto Maple Leafs award winners.

Toronto Maple Leafs awards
Calder Memorial Trophy 10
Conn Smythe Trophy 1
Frank J. Selke Trophy 1
Hart Memorial Trophy 2

Has a Toronto Maple Leafs ever won the Norris Trophy?

Toronto Maple Leafs, Norris Trophy Some defensemen like Doug Harvey, Bobby Orr, Ray Bourque, and Nicklas Lidstrom have enjoyed a monopoly on the trophy through the primes of their respective careers. Nevertheless, no Maple Leaf defenseman has ever won the Norris.

Has a leaf ever won the Vezina?

Toronto Maple Leafsgoaltender Turk Broda following the Leafs’ Stanley Cup victory in 1948. Alsopictured with his Vezina trophy, which he won the same season. Toronto Maple Leafs goaltender Turk Broda following the Leafs’ Stanley Cup victory in 1948.

Has any goalie won the Hart?

Only eight times in NHL history has a goalie won the Hart trophy. Roy Worters, Chuck Rayner, Al Rollins, Jacques Plante, Dominick Hasek (twice in back-to-back seasons), Jose Theodore, and Carey Price have been the recipients in the past.

Has a defenseman ever won the Rocket Richard Trophy?

It was donated to the NHL by the Montreal Canadiens in 1998–99 and is named in honour of legendary Montreal Canadiens right winger Maurice “Rocket” Richard….

Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy
Most wins Alexander Ovechkin (9)
Most recent Auston Matthews Toronto Maple Leafs

Who is the only defenseman to have won the NHL scoring title?

Orr is the only defenseman to win the scoring title, doing so in 1970 and 1975 with Boston, and in 1970 he became the first player to capture four individual awards in a single season as he won the Hart, Norris, and Conn Smythe Trophies that year as well.