Who won the IMSA championship 2021?

Corvette Wins Final IMSA GTLM Championship; Porsche Takes GTD Championship. November 14, 2021. The outcome of the GT Le Mans (GTLM) class competition at the 24th annual Motul Petit Le Mans at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta wasn’t determined until the final 10 minutes of the 10-hour endurance classic.

What is IMSA series?

The International Motor Sports Association (IMSA) is a North American sports car racing sanctioning body based in Daytona Beach, Florida under the jurisdiction of the ACCUS arm of the FIA.

Who won the WeatherTech 240?

The race featured a 46-minute weather-enforced red flag period, and was won by the Whelen Engineering Racing duo of Pipo Derani and Felipe Nasr.

Who won the 2021 Petit Le Mans?

FLASH REPORT: Mazda wins Petit Le Mans as Derani, Nasr claim DPi title. The No. 55 Mazda of Harry Tincknell, Jonathan Bomarito and Oliver Jarvis, in its final race in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, came from three laps down to win the 2021 Motul Petit Le Mans, narrowly beating the No.

What channel is Rolex 24 on?

The Rolex 24 TV schedule will begin at 1:30 p.m. ET on NBC and move to Peacock at 2:30 p.m. USA Network will pick up coverage from 4-7 p.m. and then Peacock again from 7-10 pm.

What is a DPi car?

A Daytona Prototype International (DPi) is a type of sports prototype racing car developed specifically for the International Motor Sports Association’s WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, as their top class of car, acting as a direct replacement, and spiritual successor of the Daytona Prototypes.

What is IMSA WeatherTech 240?

The 2020 WeatherTech 240 was a sports car race sanctioned by the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA). The race was held at the Daytona International Speedway combined road course in Daytona Beach, Florida on July 4th, 2020.

Who won the Rolex 24 Hour at Daytona?

Helio Castroneves
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Helio Castroneves kept the No. 60 Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-05 ahead of the field during the final 30 minutes to lift MSR and co-drivers Tom Blomqvist, Oliver Jarvis and Simon Pagenaud to victory Sunday in the 60th anniversary of the Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway.