What are the different models in 2015 of Prius?

Named a 2015 Top Safety Pick+ by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, the 2015 Toyota Prius is also one of the safest cars on the road. This vehicle is available in five different trim levels: Two, Three, Four, Five, and Persona Series. Check out the differences so you’ll know which one is right for you.

What generation is a 2015 Prius C?

Toyota Prius c Generation List: 2018 – Now 1st Gen (NHP10) Facelift 2. 2015 – 2017 1st Gen (NHP10) Facelift. 2012 – 2014 1st Gen (NHP10)

When did the Prius model change?

The Prius was completely redesigned for the first time in 2003. The new model was equipped with the Toyota Hybrid System II―an evolution of the previous THS―which improved its 10-15 test cycle fuel efficiency rating to 35.5 km/L, thereby cementing the image of the Prius as a fuel-efficient vehicle.

How do I know which Prius CI I have?

How do I Tell What Package a Prius Has?

  1. Look at the factory sticker. All new cars have a sticker, usually attached to a window, that tells information about the car.
  2. Search the Toyota website. The Toyota Prius website has extensive information about each model it sells.
  3. Search the Internet.

What is a Prius C?

The Prius c is the third member of the Prius family, and combines the features of a Yaris-sized car with a hybrid powertrain. The Prius c is priced lower than the conventional Prius and has a higher fuel economy in city driving under United States Environmental Protection Agency test cycles.

When did Toyota stop making Prius C?

Prius c has been discontinued, making the 2019 the last model year. As a current or future Prius c owner, you’ll still receive great service from your Toyota Service Center.

What year is 3rd generation Prius?

Toyota debuted the third generation Prius (2010 US model year) at the January 2009 North American International Auto Show, and sales began in Japan on May 18, 2009. Replacing the XW20 series, the XW30 represents the third generation of the Toyota Prius.

What is the difference between different Prius models?

The primary difference between these two models is that the Prius is a hybrid vehicle while the Prius Prime is a plug-in hybrid (PHEV), which means you can charge it daily for extra range in EV mode.

What is a Toyota Prius c Two?

Overview. The 2019 Toyota Prius C is an ultra-affordable hybrid car that is not, as its name would suggest, based on the Toyota Prius but on the smaller Yaris. The C’s combined 99 horsepower is less than the 134 horsepower of the regular Prius.

What’s new on the 2015 Toyota Prius c?

Slotting below the regular Prius hatchback and the larger Prius v wagon, the subcompact Prius c got restyled for 2015 with a lightly revised face, more interior trim options and a newly standard 6.1-inch multimedia system. Compare the 2014 and 2015 models here.

How eco-friendly is the Toyota Prius c?

The Toyota Prius c is a hatchback. The 2019 Prius c starts at $21,530 (MSRP), with a destination charge of $955. It gets EPA-estimated 46 MPG combined. Eco-Friendly vehicles have a minimum EPA-estimated mileage of 35 mpg combined and include hybrids, diesels and even a few fuel-sipping gas-only cars.

What are the trim levels of the 2015 Toyota Prius?

The 2015 Toyota Prius is a five-seat, front-wheel drive hatchback that competes with the Honda Civic Hybrid, Ford C-Max Hybrid and Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid. Trim levels include the Prius Two, Three, Persona Series Special Edition, Four and Five.

How does the 2015 Toyota Prius compare to other hatchbacks?

How Does the 2015 Toyota Prius Compare to Other Hatchbacks? Since it was redesigned for 2010, the Toyota Prius is a much better competitor than past model years. It trumps the Camry Hybrid in affordability, space and fuel-efficiency.