What is the other name of Vishwakarma community?

The Vishwakarma community, also known as the Vishwabrahmin although having no generally accepted connection to the Brahmins, are a social group of India, sometimes described as a caste.

Is Kammalar a low caste?

kammalar’s are classified and listed as backward class by both central government of India and State government of Tamil Nadu [1] They worship various forms of this deity.

Who is the father of God Vishwakarma?

In the Mahabharata and Harivansha, he is the son of Vasu Prabhāsa and Yoga-siddhā. In the Puranas, he is the son of Vāstu. Vishvakarma is the father of three daughters named Barhishmati, Samjna and Chitrangada.

Who is the Vishwakarma wife?

He married Rachana, the sister of Virochana, the king of the Daityas. It is from this unique and divine union, that lord Vishwakarma was born.

What is achari caste?

Achari Surname User-submission: It’s a surname given to the people of the Vishwakarma caste of the Hindu religion. It’s most common in the South Indian states of Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Tamil Nadu.

Which caste Vishwakarma belongs to?

Yes, Vishwakarma Lohar is a Brahmin Varna caste.

Is Vishwakarma an OBC?

Out of the four, Vishawkarma is part of OBC and it is amongst the five sub-groups of bronze smiths, carpenters, blacksmith, stonemasons and goldsmiths.

Which category is Vishwakarma?

Vishwakarma caste includes blacksmiths, artisans, carpenters and many other of course they are also lower than the brahmins caste. Generally, Vishwakarmas are generally an artisan group and also bland owners. They were also ritually proficient at the same time well-versed in customary traditions.

Is Vishwakarma is OBC or SC?

Is Vishwakarma a lower caste?

being obc does not make vishwakarma lower caste or it will change there caste to non-brahmin, vishwakarma is a community made of different caste most of them being brahmin or so called vishwabrahmin like jangid , dhiman ,panchal.

How can I be Acharya?

Candidates who have passed B.A. with Sanskrit or Vedalankar / Vakyalankar may be allowed to take Sahitya or Dharma Shastra or Sankhya Yoga or Phalit Jyotish or Karma Kanda at Acharya level. B.A. (Sanskrit) with Philosophy may take Advait Vedanta. Candidates having passed B.A. (Hons.)