Who was the 2009 world vault champion?

Kayla Williams
The 41st World Artistic Gymnastics Championships was held at The O2 Arena in London from 12 to 18 October 2009….Medal winners.

Event Vault
Gold Kayla Williams ( USA )
Silver Ariella Käslin ( SUI )
Bronze Youna Dufournet ( FRA )

Who won the vault in women’s gymnastics?

Eight-time artistic gymnastics Olympian Oksana Chusovitina of Uzbekistan returned to competition in golden style just six months after announcing her retirement at the Tokyo Olympic Games, held in the summer of 2021. The 46-year-old won gold on the vault Friday (4 March) at the Doha World Cup.

Who won the vault in men’s gymnastics?

Gymnastics at the 2016 Summer Olympics – Men’s vault

Men’s vault at the Games of the XXXI Olympiad
Winning score 15.691
Ri Se-gwang North Korea Denis Ablyazin Russia Kenzō Shirai Japan
2020 →

Who won last vault gold?

The Republic of Korea’s SHIN Jeahwan claimed the men’s vault Olympic title Monday (2 August) after winning a tie-break against ROC’s Denis Abliazin. Armenia’s Artur Davtyan took the bronze. Shin and Abliazin posted matching average scores of 14.783.

Do men do the vault in Olympics?

The vault was one of the components of the men’s artistic individual all-around in 1900, however. The men’s vault returned as a medal event in 1924 and has been held every Games since. Vault scores were included in the individual all-around for 1924 and 1928, with no separate apparatus final.

Who is in the men’s vault final?


Position Gymnast Vault 1
Score 1
Artur Davtyan (ARM) 14.800
4 Carlos Yulo (PHI) 14.566
5 Nikita Nagornyy (ROC) 14.833

Why didn t Simone Biles compete in 2021?

Simone Biles, the four-time Olympic gold medalist, will not compete in Thursday’s individual all-around competition after withdrawing from the team finals because of a mental health issue, according to an emailed statement from U.S.A. Gymnastics.