How do I get a copy of my California nursing license?

A request for license verification must be completed online via BreEZe.

  1. Log into your BreEZe account online at:
  2. Initiate and submit a “Request for License Letter”
  3. Enter in all requested information.
  4. Pay the $100 verification fee online.
  5. Click Submit.

How much does it cost to renew your California nursing license?

Renewal Fees

Description Fee Amount
Timely Delinquent
Registered Nurse Renewal $190 $280
Registered Nurse 8-Year Renewal N/A $350
Nurse Anesthetist Renewal $150 $225

What happens if you let your nursing license expire in California?

If the license has been lapsed longer than eight years, the RN must submit the delinquent renewal fee, 30 hours of continuing education, and proof of competency to practice by either verification of a current active license in another state or U.S. territory, or by retaking the licensing exam.

How do I contact California State Board of nursing?

(916) 322-3350
Phone: (916) 322-3350 For questions about applying for RN licensure, advanced practice certification, application status, or applying to become a continuing education provider (CEP).

Will California be a compact state?

Among states participating in the new nurse licensing compact are Iowa, Kentucky, Tennessee, Delaware, Idaho and Arizona. California does not plan to join the new compact, largely because of concern about maintaining state training and quality standards.

How do I renew my inactive nursing license in California?

How can I renew my license? The only way to renew your license is online via BreEZe Online Services. You must have a California RN license that expires within the next 90 days or that is delinquent by no more than eight years from the last expiration date and a major credit card to renew online.

How do I keep my nursing license active when not working in California?

California registered nurses can easily reactivate their licenses if they are inactive or lapsed. Please visit the License/Certificate Renewal section of our website for information on reactivating your license. To update your skills, many hospitals provide nurse re-entry programs.

What charges can stop you from being a nurse in California?

Additionally, the Board of Nursing may disqualify people from becoming nurses if they have a criminal conviction from any time for either: a crime for which the applicant has to register as a Tier II or Tier III sex offender, or. a serious felony, as defined in Section 1192.7 of the Penal Code.