How many cabinet ministers are there in Uttrakhand?

Current Cabinet

Name Party
Chief Minister
1 Pushkar Singh Dhami BJP
Cabinet Ministers
2 Satpal Maharaj BJP

Who is the Cabinet minister of Uttarakhand 2019?

Council of Ministers

No. Name Departments
1 Trivendra Singh Rawat 2019–2021
Parliamantary Affairs Legislative Affairs Languages Finance Commercial Tax [8]
Cabinet Ministers
2 Satpal Maharaj Irrigation [12] Flood Control Minor Irrigation Rain Water Harvesting Water Management

How many MLA are there in Uttarakhand?

The total strength of the assembly is 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA). As of March 2022, Pushkar Singh Dhami is the current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand and Leader of the House in the 5th Vidhan Sabha. The Speaker of the Assembly is Ritu Khanduri Bhushan.

Who is the first CM of Uttarakhand?

On 9 November 2000, Nityanand Swami took the oath as the first chief minister of the new state of Uttaranchal (now Uttarakhand) He was asked by the Bharatiya Janata Party leadership to acquire the newly created office of Chief Minister.

Who is CM Uttarakhand?

Seven of them, including the inaugural officeholder Nityanand Swami and the incumbent Pushkar Singh Dhami represented the (BJP) while the rest represented the Indian National Congress.

Who is Power minister of Uttarakhand?

Welcome to Uttarakhand Lt. Gen. Gurmit Singh, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, VSM (Retd.)

What is the capital of Uttarakhand?


Which is the capital of Uttarakhand?

Who is the present governor of Uttarakhand?

Gurmit SinghUttarakhand / Governor
(Retd.) Gurmit Singh assumed the Charge of Hon’ble Governor of Uttarakhand on September 15,2021.

Who was the king of Uttarakhand?

Garhwal Kingdom

Kingdom of Garhwal (688–1804 CE) Princely State of Tehri Garhwal (1816–1947 CE)
• 688–699 CE Kanak Pal (first)
• 1684–1716 CE (peak) Fateh Shah
• 1946–1949 CE Manabendra Shah (last)

Which is the second capital of Uttarakhand?

Location. The town of Gairsain is situated in Chamoli District of Uttarakhand in North India. The town is located at30.05°N 79.28°E and has an average altitude of 1,650 metres (5,410 ft).