How many cars enter the 24 Hours of Le Mans?

Sixty-two cars
In 2021, the race takes place August 21–22. Sixty-two cars started the race on Saturday, August 21, at 3 p.m. local time (9 a.m. Eastern time, for U.S. viewers), with fans in attendance limited to 50,000 instead of the usual quarter-million.

Who won Le Mans 2011?

In a triumphant win, the sole Audi held off the charging Peugeots, opening up a gap of as much as 17 seconds in the last laps, with Audi and Fässler, Lotterer, and Tréluyer crowned overall victors of the 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Has Ford ever won at Le Mans?

In 1966, Ford won the 24 Hours of Le Mans for the first time. The following year, they won again.

How much does an LMP1 car cost?

$1.67 million
Ginetta LMP1 priced at $1.67 million, plus engine lease… Ginetta has released the pricing structure and further technical details of its LMP1 non-hybrid car, which will debut in the FIA World Endurance Championship next year.

What are automatic entries to the 2011 24 hours of Le Mans?

Automatic entries to the 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans were granted to teams that performed well in the previous year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, as well as the 2010 seasons of the American Le Mans Series, Le Mans Series, Petit Le Mans, Asian Le Mans Series and Intercontinental Le Mans Cup.

When was the 24 hours of Le Mans first held?

The 24 Hours of Le Mans was first held in 1923 after the automotive journalist Charles Faroux, the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) general secretary Georges Durand, and the industrialist Emile Coquile agreed to hold a test of vehicle reliability and durability.

Did BMW fly to provisional poles for Le Mans 24 hours?

“Peugeot, BMW Fly To Provisional Poles For Le Mans 24 Hours”. Archived from the original on 15 September 2021. Retrieved 15 September 2021.

Who survived a huge Le Mans crash in 2011?

^ a b Richards, Giles (11 June 2011). “Allan McNish and Mike Rockenfeller survive huge Le Mans crashes”. The Guardian. Archived from the original on 17 September 2021. Retrieved 17 September 2021.