What are the 7 regions of the electromagnetic spectrum in order of wavelength?

The electromagnetic spectrum includes, from longest wavelength to shortest: radio waves, microwaves, infrared, optical, ultraviolet, X-rays, and gamma-rays.

What are the wavelength regions?

Nature of Color

Spectral region Range of wavelength in nm Subregion
Ultraviolet 100-280 280-315 315-380 UV-C UV-B UV-A
Visible 380-430 430-500 500-520 520-565 565-580 580-625 625-740 Violet Blue Cyan Green Yellow Orange Red
Infrared 740-1400 1400-10000 Near IR Far IR

What are the 7 regions of electromagnetic?

The electromagnetic spectrum is generally divided into seven regions, in order of decreasing wavelength and increasing energy and frequency. The common designations are radio waves, microwaves, infrared (IR), visible light, ultraviolet (UV) light, X-rays and gamma-rays.

What are the 7 electromagnetic waves in order from lowest to highest wavelength?

The 7 electromagnetic waves ordered in the decreasing wavelength and increasing frequency and energy are given below: Radio waves, microwaves, infrared waves, visible light, ultraviolet rays, x-rays, and gamma rays.

What are the 7 types of electromagnetic waves and their uses?

What are the 7 types of electromagnetic waves and their uses?

  • Radio Waves: Instant Communication.
  • Microwaves: Data and Heat.
  • Infrared Waves: Invisible Heat.
  • Visible Light Rays.
  • Ultraviolet Waves: Energetic Light.
  • X-rays: Penetrating Radiation.
  • Gamma Rays: Nuclear Energy.

What are the regions of electromagnetic spectrum?

In order from highest to lowest energy, the sections of the EM spectrum are named: gamma rays, X-rays, ultraviolet radiation, visible light, infrared radiation, and radio waves.

Which region has the longest wavelength?

radio wave region
The radio wave region has the longest wavelength. All regions have the same speed.

What is the proper order from shortest to longest wavelength?

Detailed Solution The correct sequence of shortest to longest wavelength is Ultraviolet, Visible, Infrared. The distribution of electromagnetic radiation according to frequency or wavelength is called Electromagnetic spectrum.

Which has the longest wavelength?

Red has the longest wavelength and violet has the shortest wavelength. When all the waves are seen together, they make white light. Ultraviolet (UV) light—is radiation with a wavelength shorter than that of visible light, but longer than X-rays, in the range 10 nm to 400 .

Which region has the longest wavelength shortest wavelength?

As the full spectrum of visible light travels through a prism, the wavelengths separate into the colors of the rainbow because each color is a different wavelength. Violet has the shortest wavelength, at around 380 nanometers, and red has the longest wavelength, at around 700 nanometers.