How is Oracle Active Data Guard licensed?

Active Data Guard Licensing must meet the following criteria: Both the primary and standby server(s) must be licensed. The licensing of Active Data Guard must match the number of licenses of the associated Oracle Database Enterprise Edition. A minimum of 25 Named User Plus per Processor licensing requirement must be …

What are features of the new Multitenant container database in Oracle Database 12c?

The multitenant container database feature in Oracle Database 12c Release 1 consolidates data and code from multiple databases—without changing existing schemas or applications—to improve resource utilization, manageability, and data security.

Does Oracle Data Guard require separate license?

Data Guard is a feature of the Oracle Database Enterprise Edition itself and does not require separate licensing.

What is difference between CDB and PDB?

A CDB includes zero, one, or many customer-created pluggable databases (PDBs). A PDB is a portable collection of schemas, schema objects, and non-schema objects that appears to an Oracle Net client as a non-CDB . All Oracle databases before Oracle Database 12c were non-CDBs.

What is multitenant architecture?

Multi-tenancy is an architecture in which a single instance of a software application serves multiple customers. Each customer is called a tenant.

How is Oracle Weblogic license calculated?

Weblogic is licensed in the same way is Database. Named User Plus or Processor. OMO should detect the core counts for which this is installed and licensing can be manually calculated. The number of Oracle Processors processors required is = Total Cores*Core Factor.

What is Active Data Guard 12c?

Active Data Guard enables the offloading of read-only operations, backups, and so on, to an up-to-date physical standby database while also providing disaster protection.