What year was the lap of the gods at Bathurst?

October 11, 2021 marked the 18th anniversary of Greg Murphy’s record shootout lap at Mount Panorama. It’s one of the most oft-told stories in world motorsport, let alone Australian motorsport….Smallest shootout-winning margins (1986-2020)

Margin Shootout winner Year
0.1243s Garth Tander 2008

What date is the Bathurst 12 hour?

The LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour event will return in 2022 with confirmation today the international endurance race will run over 25-27 February at Mount Panorama.

Who won the Bathurst 12 Hour 2022?

The 2022 LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour will go down as a memorable day for SunEnergy1 Racing. The Kenny Habul-led squad secured a breakthrough victory for Mercedes-AMG on Sunday. Jules Gounon crossed the line after 5:00pm on Sunday to clinch Mercedes’ first win since 2013.

How many laps is Bathurst 12 Hour?

314 laps
Tickets for the LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour are on sale now. The race lap record is 314 laps, set in 2020. That equates to a distance of 1950.88km. The shortest Bathurst 12 Hour was in the 2010 production car race; the race was suspended for an hour after a tree fell across Conrod Straight.

Who has won Bathurst the most times?

Peter Brock is undisputedly the only King of the Mountain with an unsurpassed 9 wins at the Bathurst 1000. Peter Brock was also part of the team who won the Bathurst 24 Hour in 2003.

How many drivers killed at Bathurst?

Sixteen competitors have died during racing associated with Mount Panorama, including 1967 World Drivers’ Champion Denny Hulme who died after suffering a fatal heart attack while at the wheel of his car.

When was the last time the Bathurst 24 hour happened?

After no major race for production cars for a number of years, the concept was revived with the short-lived Bathurst 24 Hour races in 2002 and 2003. The races were run by Nations Cup owners PROCAR and were dominated by the Holden Monaro 427C s of Garry Rogers Motorsport.

What is the Bathurst 12 Hour?

The Bathurst 12 Hour was intended to re-create the original feel of the Bathurst 1000, while providing a unique test in the longer race distance, rather than replicating the 1000 kilometre event. The start of the 2011 race. Cars on the grid prior to the start of the 2015 race.

Who won the Bathurst 12 Hour under Reg flag?

^ Grant, Alexander (4 February 2018). “Robin Frijns, Stuart Leonard and Dries Vanthoor win 12 Hour for Audi under reg flag”. The Western Advocate. Retrieved 5 February 2018. ^ Goodwin, Graham (3 February 2019). “Earl Bamber Motorsport Wins Dramatic Bathurst 12 Hour – dailysportscar.com”. www.dailysportscar.com. Retrieved 4 February 2019.

Who took the pole at Bathurst?

“Marciello Takes Pole At Bathurst For Mercedes AMG – dailysportscar.com”. www.dailysportscar.com. Retrieved 4 February 2019. ^ “Erebus Steals Pole from Favourites on the Mountain”.