What are some examples of Monera and Protista?

Difference between Monera and Protista

Monera Protista
Bacteria, Archaebacteria, Cyanobacteria Algae, Molds, Diatoms, Protozoans
Bacillus, Mycobacteria, Sphorobacter Euglena, red algae, green algae

What are 5 examples of Protista?

Examples of protists include algae, amoebas, euglena, plasmodium, and slime molds. Protists that are capable of photosynthesis include various types of algae, diatoms, dinoflagellates, and euglena. These organisms are often unicellular but can form colonies.

What are monerans and protists?

The basic difference between them is – Monera is unicellular and prokaryotic cellular structures, whereas Protista is unicellular and eukaryotic cellular structures. Cell organelles are absent in Monera, but Protista is well-defined and has membrane-bound organelles.

What is common in both Monera and Protista?

So the answer is ‘Ribosome’

What is the difference between Monera and Protista?

Both Monera and Protista are kingdoms that are acknowledged during the classification of living organisms on earth. In simple words, Monera comprises archaebacteria, eubacteria and cyanobacteria, whereas Protista includes algae, protozoans and moulds.

What are the two examples of Kingdom Monera?

Solution : Bacteria , Nostoc, Mycoplasma.

What are the 4 protists?

There are four main types of animal-like protists; these are the amoeba, the flagellates, the ciliates, and the sporozoans.

What are the 4 types of protists?

Protists include: (1) protozoa, the animal-like protists, (2) algae, the plant-like protists, and (3) slime molds and water molds, the fungus-like protists.

What are the 4 main types of protists?