What are the major championships of surfing?

Top Surf Competitions — where to catch the best surfers in the…

  • Maverick’s. Location: Maverick in Northern California.
  • WSL World Tour. Location: Different locations around the world (hence the name “World Tour”)
  • Tahiti Pro Teahupoo.
  • Hawaiian Pro.
  • Vans World Cup of Surfing.
  • Billabong Pipeline Masters.

Who has won the most surfing competitions?

Kelly Slater
World Surf League

Current season, competition or edition: 2022 World Surf League
Countries International
Headquarters Santa Monica, California
Most recent champion(s) Gabriel Medina (men) (3rd title) Carissa Moore (women) (5th title)
Most titles Kelly Slater (men) (11) Layne Beachley, Stephanie Gilmore (women) (7 each)

Who won the Surf Competition 2021?

Gabriel Medina and Carissa Moore have been crowned 2021 World Surf League (WSL) Championship Tour champions. The WSL Finals got underway in classic four-to-eight-foot waves at Lower Trestles in San Clemente, Southern California.

Who is the best surfer in the world?

Robert Kelly Slater (born February 11, 1972) is an American professional surfer, best known for being crowned World Surf League champion a record 11 times. Slater is widely regarded as the greatest professional surfer of all time. Cocoa Beach, Florida, U.S. Hawaii, U.S.

Who is the surf world champion?

Number 11 – Italo Ferreira: The 2019 world champion and 2020 Olympic champion is one of the most exciting surfers on the planet.

Who won Rip Curl 2021?

Gabriel Medina
After a historic day of surfing at the inaugural Rip Curl WSL Finals, Carissa Moore and Gabriel Medina have been crowned the 2021 WSL World Champions to conclude dominant seasons for both of the No. 1 ranked surfers.

Who is the current number 1 surfer in the world?

2022 Men’s Championship Tour

Rank Name
1 Filipe Toledo Brazil
2 1 John John Florence Hawaii
3 10 Jack Robinson Australia
4 4 Ethan Ewing Australia