What are the 12 ASEAN countries?


  • Cambodia.
  • Indonesia.
  • Laos.
  • Malaysia.
  • Myanmar.
  • Philippines.
  • Singapore.
  • Who are the 10 ASEAN countries?

    ASEAN brings together ten Southeast Asian states – Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam – into one organisation.

    What are the 13 ASEAN countries?

    The Member States of ASEAN are Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam.

    How many ASEAN countries are there?

    10 member countries
    ASEAN is an international organization that has 10 member countries in Southeast Asia: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

    Where was the 13th ASEAN summit held?

    The 13th East Asia Summit (EAS) and EAS Lunch Retreat was held in Singapore on 15 November 2018.

    What are the 10 ASEAN countries and which 5 of these are founding countries?

    ASEAN was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok by the five original member countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined on 8 January 1984, Vietnam on 28 July 1995, Laos and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999.

    How can I remember ASEAN countries?

    Mnemonic: LIMCa TV

    1. L- Laos.
    2. I- India.
    3. M- Myanmar.
    4. Ca- Cambodia.
    5. T- Thailand.
    6. V- Vietnam.

    Which countries are in South Asia?

    South Asia, subregion of Asia, consisting of the Indo-Gangetic Plain and peninsular India. It includes the countries of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka; Afghanistan and the Maldives are often considered part of South Asia as well.

    What are the countries that belong to ASEAN?

    Cambodia (Cambodia). Official name: Kingdom of Cambodia (Kingdom of Cambodia).

  • Country: Thailand (Thailand). Official name: Kingdom of Thailand (Kingdom of Thailand).
  • Brunei Darussalam (Brunei Darussalam).
  • Land: Burma (Myanmar).
  • Philippines (Philippines).
  • Malaysia (Malaysia).
  • Laos (Laos).
  • Vietnam (Vietnam).
  • Singapore (Singapore).
  • Indonesia (Indonesia).
  • What do countries comprise ASEAN?

    – Hot subtropical climate in northwest India – Cool winter hot tropical climate in Bangladesh – Tropical semi-arid climate in the center

    What is the largest country in ASEAN?

    Macau (China SAR) — 33 km2 (13 mi2)

  • Maldives — 300 km2 (116 mi2)
  • Singapore — 716 km2 (276 mi2)
  • Bahrain — 783 km2 (302 mi2)
  • Hong Kong (China SAR) — 1,050 km2 (405 mi2)
  • Brunei Darussalam — 5,270 km2 (2,035 mi2)
  • Palestine (U.N. observer state) — 6,020 km2 (2,324 mi2)
  • Cyprus*— 9,240 km2 (3,568 mi2)
  • Lebanon — 10,230 km2 (3,950 mi2)
  • Qatar — 11,490 km2 (4,436 mi2)
  • What is the most potential country in ASEAN?

    Large chunk of plain for agriculture and mass industrialization.

  • Access to both Indian Ocean and Pacific Ocean (Gulf of Thailand).
  • Much of its border lies on mountains,easy to defend.
  • Climate diversity,eventually resulting in biodiversity and resource diversity.