Who won the Nascar Cup championship in 2012?

Brad Keselowski
Brad Keselowski, the 2012 Sprint Cup Series champion. Clint Bowyer finished second in the championship, 39 points back. Jimmie Johnson finished third in the championship, 40 points back.

Who has the most wins at Michigan International Speedway?

David Pearson
Today’s #ThrowbackThursday is to David Pearson who holds the record for most wins at Michigan International Speedway at 9. David Pearson won 105 NASCAR Cup Series races over the course of his Hall of Fame career, the second-most in history, and a record nine of them came at Michigan International Speedway.

What year did Dale Jr win Michigan?

Your browser does not support the audio element. Every driver’s career has at least one defining moment.

Who won Bristol in 2012?

It was held on March 18, 2012 at Bristol Motor Speedway in Bristol, Tennessee before a crowd of 102,000….2012 Food City 500.

Race details
Laps 231
No. 2 Brad Keselowski Penske Racing
Television in the United States

Who won at Michigan Speedway in 2020?

Kevin Harvick
Race Fast Facts – Michigan: Kevin Harvick won the 51st Annual Consumers Energy 400, his 55th victory in 704 NASCAR Cup Series races. This is his sixth victory and 19th top-10 finish in 2020. This is his fifth victory and 21st top-10 finish in 40 races at Michigan International Speedway.

Who won the MIS race?

Ryan Blaney
Ryan Blaney took the lead on a restart with eight laps remaining and skillfully held off a frantic field to earn the victory Sunday in the FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan International Speedway in the penultimate race of the NASCAR Cup Series regular season.

How many times did Dale Earnhardt win at Michigan?

Dale Earnhardt Jr. has made 35 career NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series starts at Michigan, and he has posted two wins, 15 top-10s and eight top-fives.

Who won the Nascar championship in 2009?

Jimmie Johnson
Jimmie Johnson, the 2009 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fourth of his five consecutive titles. Mark Martin came in second behind Johnson by 141 points. It was his first full season since 2006.