How much do Fulton County Commissioners get paid?

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution has reported on Fulton County Tax Commissioner Arthur Ferdinand’s salary for a number of years. Ferdinand, who is the highest-paid elected official in the state, makes $491,193 annually, most of it from fees he personally collects from cities for handling their tax collections.

How much do county commissioners make in GA?

While ZipRecruiter is seeing salaries as high as $104,423 and as low as $15,686, the majority of County Commissioners salaries currently range between $24,201 (25th percentile) to $49,298 (75th percentile) with top earners (90th percentile) making $79,325 annually in Georgia.

How many Commissioners does Fulton County have?

Fulton County is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners who are elected to four-year terms.

Who is the County commissioner of Fulton County?

bob ellis is the fulton county commissioner representing district 2.

What do Fulton County commissioners do?

County commissioners The county commission functions as the county’s primary legislative and policy-making body. Fulton County has seven commissioners who are elected to four-year terms.

How many commissioners are there in Georgia?

five elected
Today, five elected Commissioners, supported by approximately 83 staff, make decisions that affect the lives of every Georgian each time a telephone is picked up, a light is turned on, a gas burner is used.

How many county commissioners are in Georgia?

810 county commissioners
Georgia’s county governments constitute the direct membership of ACCG. This encompasses 159 counties represented by more than 810 county commissioners.

Who is the commissioner in Atlanta Georgia?

Colonel Chris Wright. Colonel Chris Wright serves as the Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety. As Commissioner, he oversees the operations of the Department of Public Safety, the Georgia State Patrol, Motor Carrier Compliance, and Capitol Police Divisions.

What does a county commissioner do Ga?

As established by the Georgia Constitution and the Official Code of Georgia, County Commissioners in this State, including Fayette County, are charged with the responsibility of providing a system of local government services designed to “protect the health, safety, and welfare” of their citizens.