What was the Tigers record in 2013?

The 2013 Detroit Tigers season was the team’s 113th season….2013 Detroit Tigers season.

2013 Detroit Tigers
Record 93–69 (.574)
Divisional place 1st
Other information

Did the Detroit Tigers go to the World Series in 2012?

The 108th edition of the World Series, the series was a best-of-seven playoff between the National League (NL) champion San Francisco Giants and the American League (AL) champion Detroit Tigers; the Giants won in a four-game sweep.

Who does Doug Fister play for?

Doug Fister
Earned run average 3.72
Strikeouts 970
Seattle Mariners (2009–2011) Detroit Tigers (2011–2013) Washington Nationals (2014–2015) Houston Astros (2016) Boston Red Sox (2017) Texas Rangers (2018)

What year did Miguel Cabrera win the Triple Crown?

MLB Triple Crown

AL Triple Crown
2012 Miguel Cabrera Detroit Tigers
1967 Carl Yastrzemski Boston Red Sox
1966 Frank Robinson Baltimore Orioles

Has anyone ever swept the World Series?

There have been twenty-one World Series sweeps in Major League history. The American League has won / swept thirteen Fall Classics. The National League has won / swept eight Fall Classics.

Has a team with a losing record ever won the World Series?

This is the second-worst record ever for a league champion (the 1973 New York Mets finished 82–79) and the worst record ever for a World Series champion. Previously the 1987 Minnesota Twins finished 85–77 and defeated that year’s Cardinals team in the 1987 World Series….

2006 World Series

Who won 2014 World Series?

San Francisco Giants2014 World Series / Champion

How old is Doug Fister?

38 years (February 4, 1984)Doug Fister / Age

Who is the greatest baseball hitter of all time?

Ted Williams and the 10 Greatest Hitters That Ever Lived

  1. Ted Williams. It was Ted Williams who once said, “All I want out of life is that when I walk down the street, folks will say, ‘There goes the greatest hitter that ever lived.
  2. Ty Cobb.
  3. Rogers Hornsby.
  4. Stan Musial.
  5. Tony Gwynn.
  6. Rod Carew.
  7. Shoeless Joe Jackson.
  8. Honus Wagner.