What are the 8 Parts of the International Residential Code?

The IRC is divided into eight main parts, specifically: Part I—Administration; Part II—Definitions; Part III—Building Planning and Construction; Part IV—Energy Conservation; Part V—Mechanical; Part VI—Fuel Gas; Part VII—Plumbing; and Part VIII—Electrical.

What are the ICC codes?

The International Codes (I-Codes), developed by the International Code Council, are a family of fifteen coordinated, modern building safety codes that help ensure the engineering of safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures.

How often is the IRC updated?

The IRC is revised every three years, however, different jurisdictions may be on a different version, i.e. 2015 or 2018, because they haven’t adopted the latest version at the time you are inquiring about.

Is code for highway engineering?

IRC Codes Free Download

Standard Year Title
IRC SP 011 1984 Handbook of Quality Control for Construction of Roads and Runways
IRC SP 013 2004 Guidelines for the Design of Small Bridges and Culverts
IRC SP 016 2008 Guidelines for Surface Evenness of Highway Pavements
IRC SP 018 1996 Manual for Highway Bridge Maintenance Inspection

What is IRC and the purpose of this code?

The Internal Revenue Code (IRC) is the domestic portion of federal statutory tax law in the United States, and is under Title 26 of the United States Code (USC). The IRC has 11 subtitles, including income taxes, employment taxes, coal industry health benefits, and group health plan requirements.

How do I get my ICC?

In most countries, you can get an ICC by getting the right national boating licenses. After that, you can simply apply for an ICC with the right authorities. OR you automatically get the ICC, if it’s integrated with the national license. For example, in The Netherlands, you simply obtain Boat License I + II.